accidentalhausfrau

Farmers Market Goodies

In Seasonal Eating on July 16, 2009 at 1:33 am

bounty

Tonight our family attended the local JCC BBQ so there are not pictures of dinner but I do have the picture of what I got from Hickory Lane Farm.  I ordered berries and peaches.  Berries for snacking and peaches for the pizza on Friday (plus some extra that I’m going to turn into turnovers tomorrow).  Fresh garlic and squashes for grilling this weekend. 

Forgot to add, yesterday’s dinner featured gorgeous beets from Highland Orchards – if I were a better poet, I’d write an ode to those beets because they were just that good.

Anyone care to contribute some food related poetry/haikus?

Leave a Reply

