accidentalhausfrau

Vegetable Ribbon Pasta

In Dinner, Seasonal Eating on July 14, 2009 at 2:29 am

pasta

This recipe would have been a lot easier if I still had a mandolin but I’ve got a halfway decent vegetable peeler so I made do.  I really liked the flavors and it was very easy to put together for a R.R. meal (one pot, one pan).   Pappardelle is one of my favorite pastas, probably because the texture is so much like egg noodles. 

Any other suggestions for pappardelle out there?

Leave a Reply

